Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
1,344 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is not a single person I know that I would grief over one second if he/she dropped dead right now.
If anyone would die, the first and only thing I can think of is the effect it would have on my own life, and in most cases that is no effect at all.
A normal thing for an INTJ ? Or is there more ? I somehow feel horrible for feeling like this.

·
Registered
16 Posts
grief over deaths

wow. Do you have any close family members, gf, or children? Or how about friends , coworkers, and other acquaintances?

·
Registered
1,344 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I live with my mom and step dad together with my brother and youngest sister in one house.
No I do not have a gf.
Yes I have friends, actually just one, and I have no desire for more friends.
I'm only 20y old, so no children or coworkers, I'm just a student at university.

·
Registered
782 Posts
granted that you don't know until it actually happens, but i accept death as a part of life. that's why it's kind of hard to feel bad about it, because you know it's meant to happen anyway.
then again, im am fortunate that no one close to me has died. it's kind of hard for me to cry also, im pretty emotionally dead to a lot of things and find empathy somewhat difficult to FEEL[ i usually have to *reason out* why they are feeling bad first. the few times i did feel empathy, it was a surprising experience.]
but if they died, id probably be in denial at first, get angry, then get dead[emotionally] and id set out to complete whatever goals they could not do in their lifetime[ie if they ran a charity, organization, or wrote a book, etc].
no, i am not a sociopath.

Reactions: amiculus

·
Registered
4,687 Posts
There are very few people who's deaths would cause me grief.

I never shed a tear when my grandmother died. And I loved her dearly.

·
Registered
87 Posts