Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone ever met an NT that wasn't more intelligent than the average person? I don't think I've ever met a 'dumb' NT. Just curious about this.

·
Registered
265 Posts
I know one INTP who is of average intelligence. At least I think she's an INTP, as far as I know.

All the other NTs I've met have been completely brilliant. They're intellectually curious and just never stop learning.

·
Registered
1,708 Posts
I consider myself an NT whose intelligence is pretty much on par with the average person. While I have a general interest in a bunch of subjects, I'm not an expert nor am I anywhere near expertise in any subject. My understanding of science, philosophy, technology, literature, and the arts are basic at best with some detailed knowledge of sub fields within those subjects. For example, I can hold a conversation about the generalities of science and history but if you want to discuss the war of 1812 or quantum mechanics with me, I'm afraid I'm going to have to stop you there. I also have marginal acquaintance with current events, simply because I hate watching/reading/listening to the news. I am very distrustful of media, and find a lot of it incredibly shady and one-sided, so I tend to avoid most news networks and websites. I am only familiar with the bare bones of what is going on in the world, and don't care for having some news reporter trying to implant their opinions into my brain.