Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2,513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been thinking a lot about psychics lately, which is probably due to a marathon of watching Ghost Hunters, but it came across me that the arch-typical psychic for whatever reason seems to me to be a well reserved emotionally in-tune individual... anyone else notice this?

Any fellow INFP ever get the feeling they have/had psychic powers or have had bizarre occurrences? Or even susceptible to de javu?

As for my own experience, when I was a child (around five or six) I would occasionally dream of some redundant scene in which I'd casually walk into my class or have some sort of off hand conduct during the day only to have it realize at the appropriate time... weird... used to make me think I've already lived my life as a kid once over..

·
Banned
1,969 Posts
I've had some incredibly bizarre experiences yes, but I'm on the fence with the whole 'psychic' thing. I put most of my stock in science - if such things exist, it's surely only a matter of time before we have proof :)

·
Registered
751 Posts
I think it's possible "psychic" power exists in some shape or form, but not necessarily in the form we think it does. If they ever did prove it then I think it will differ on deeper levels than what we thought it did. The image that comes to mind is perhaps someone showing modern electricity or technology to the Middle Ages, with them believing the electricity is actually magic.

But as for me, I dare not say. I think its easy to make a lucky guess and declare myself a psychic though even though I would avoid doing so out of risk of being a sheer fraud or charlatan. I don't think I ever have used any psychic powers or what not, if I did my brain probably wouldn't care to remember.

·
Banned
3,426 Posts