Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
do you guys ever shy away from leaving a comment on a thread because you're afraid you'll be the reason people stop commenting?

·
Registered
224 Posts
This is my first time being in a forum, but I thought people just stopped commenting when they were done with the topic. Haha, do I need an education? :laughing:

·
Registered
576 Posts
Yea I am a thread killer.

·
Registered
INFP
1,484 Posts
I never worry about killing a thread. I think the worst thing that could happen is that people would just ignore your post completely and continue on with the conversation. I mean, it sucks to admit, but I do sometimes wonder what the point is in even replying to threads at all. Like, does anybody really care? Does anybody actually read every post in a thread?

But I usually ignore all of that and post, anyway. Sometimes I'm just bored and feel like fleshing my ideas out, and then I may as well post it since I've taken the trouble to articulate it. Other times, I post stuff because I figure, even if no one responds to it, maybe somebody will read it and be able to relate to it and they'll get some sort of peace of mind from it. Just because they're not the only one who feels that way, or whatever.

Man, that sounds so hokey, doesn't it?

·
Registered
1,793 Posts
I don't worry about killing a thread but like Under Skies said, I worry that no one actually reads it.
My main issue seems to be actually posting something worthy of reading, I notice I ain't as helpful or good at words as most people are on here. :unsure:

·
Registered
685 Posts