Personality Cafe banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello friend :) first of all, thanks for clicking on this thread!

So, in the tests I've taken I've generally come out INFJ, and I /liked/ the description of them so I decided that was me. However I've spent some time on this forum and I'm starting to think otherwise. There's also the whole mystic element of an INFJ that I don't think I have haha. Could you please help me out?
Here's some info:

I am a 9w1 on the enneagram, so procrastination and conflict-avoidance are big for me. Also, I can generally see a broader perspective of a situation.
My best friend is a enneagram 3, and ENTP on myers briggs.
I'm studying fine arts at uni, next year I'm doing a counseling degree.
I love theology discussions (I'm liberal), but I find it hard to tell people I'm Christian.
I am often the leader, although reluctantly.
When I was 19 I spent 3 months doing volunteer work in an orphanage in Thailand. I worked from 5.30am to 8.30pm, 6 days a week. There was no English, and the thing that got me through was how inspired I was by the other workers.
I love vintage.
I feel lonely a lot of the time, but people wouldn't know.
I'm bad at comforting people, because I'm worried I'll do a bad job and make them feel worse. (yet I want to be an art therapist? go figure)
I'm good at encouraging people though :) because I'm insightful and have a good vocab I really enjoy lifting people up.
Even though they're a long way off, I'm worried about having kids because of how screwed up the world is.
I love people with a good sense of humor :D

I don't want to risk boring you, but if there's anything more you'd like to know please ask :)
Thanks for reading and taking the time to help me out.

·
Banned
3,849 Posts
type 9 is pretty common for INFJs and INTPs also, type 3 for ENTPs