Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ill admit im pretty new to personality cafe, however you don't have to be here long to notice that alot of people here don't think highly of people who possess the xSxJ temperament. I could swear, if I had a dollar for everyone who complained about their ESTJ father or their ESFJ mother, i reckon i could pretty much retire right now at 17. Now I'm still not quite sure exactly what my type is but im pretty sure im an ENTP, if not, something very close. Now I'm also pretty certain that my parents are SJs, more specifically, an ISTJ dad and an ESFJ mum, however they are both lovely, very open to all sorts of new ideas, seek change, can hold very in depth and intellectual conversations, and they don't have a strict bone in their body. I'll admit that they do prefer not to question authority and follow certain silly rules and traditions that seem pretty brain-dead, and although they disagree with alot of my views and way of thinking, they admire my unique perspective and are very good at seeing the logic in many of my ideas and arguments.

And on the flip side, I've met all sorts of people of all ages who are definitely intuitive types who are absolutely some of the most boring, close-minded, tunnel vision, irrational, unintelligent, shallow, judgemental, authority-worshipping and naive people I've ever met who make extremely strict and overbearing parents, obnoxious teachers and bosses, and the absolute lowest of low lives.

But all that aside, even though the last thing i want to do is put people in boxes here, and even though I'll admit that from my experiences intuitive types are usually more open-minded, prospecting, original, interesting and liberal, it's far from exclusive to intuitive or even xSxP types.

So yea, TL; DR or whatever abbreviation is: why all the xSxJ hate?,