Personality Cafe banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys this is my first thread aside from my introduction so sorry if the language is a little different or whatever><
I'm currently a student doing Literature and Computing Science but when it comes to coding and all the other little bits and pieces I can't seem to do it right at all. I have recently noticed that it seems normal for an ISFP to struggle with procrastination and just general stress but I'm having difficulty organizing myself to do this properly.
I'm learning 'BASIC' and I'm literally the slowest in my class for this. I don't have long for the deadline and I'm unable to talk to a teacher because we're now on Easter break.
I was just wondering if you had any ideas on how to organize my brain to go through it methodically. I seem to be trying to do everything at once and as much as I try to prioritize, it really isn't working :/
I'm mostly afraid of failing this part of my study as firstly if I don't get at least a D I won't be able to get Welsh Bacc, which makes it easier to go to uni, and second, I obviously won't be going to uni this year >< not having welsh bacc would mean I have to spend another 2 years on a subject because I KNOW I wont be doing computing science again (this is really no offence to those who enjoy it either, I'm just really bad at it I've read that a lot of you are amazingly whizzy at things like this and what you can do is awesome!)
I think I'm just afraid of failing and letting everyone including myself down due to lack of organization total unconventionality and difficulty with code. I really want to go into animation as it's something I've always wanted to do- but even that doesn't help at all, it just causes more stress aha

I'm sorry that this is really rambly, and I do appreciate that you took the time to read this. <3 I'm just a little stressed out and am probably the definition of an unhealthy ISFP right now~

·
Registered