Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!

Earlier today I was thinking about Overwatch (a video game) and wondered what MBTI types the characters in the game would be. So far, I have:

Widowmaker: INTJ
Junkrat: ENFJ? ENTP?
Hanzo: ISTJ
Zenyatta: INFP
Soldier 76: ENTJ? INFJ?
Tracer: ENFP? ESFP?
Symmetra: ISFP
Winston: ENTP

That's all I have for now, sorry I don't have them all at the moment.

Sorry if my typings seem inaccurate! I'm quite new to MBTI and i'm not too sure what all 16 personality types are yet. Being honest, I'm not too sure what my type even is.

Hopefully some of you will find this interesting to discuss. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts!

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Nice! This seems fun. Here's my take on it :)!

• Widowmaker: Seems more like an ISTP, in my opinion. Very precise and professional.
  • Sombra: ENTP? ENFP? Her mind seems to be all over the place
  • Winston: INTP'ish.
  • Symmetra: Has a cold demeanor and seemingly intelligent. Fi on the lower end of her function stack. ISTJ? INTJ? Maybe a very cerebral INTP with an underdeveloped Fe.
  • Soldier 76: Leader type, but seemingly traditional and stuck to the past, ESTJ?
  • Tracer: ENFP.
  • Junkrat: ENTP.
  • Zenyatta: INFP or INFJ (harmony seeking)?
  • Hanzo: Oddly philosophical with his quotes and a lone wolf, yet very traditional. For now, currently unknown.
  • Genji: Similar to Hanzo. Also unknown.
  • Mercy: Fe and seemingly Ni, based on her love for science. INFJ?
  • Dva: Fi on the lower end? Type: "gremlin".
  • Zarya: Te on the upper end of the function stack?
  • Lucio: ENFP? ESFP?
  • Pharrah: ISTJ.
  • Torbjorn: INTP, INTJ?
  • Mcree: ESTP? ISTP?
  • Reaper: ISTP?
  • Bastion: ISFP?
  • Ana: ISTP?
  • Mei: ISFJ?
  • Roadhog: *no idea, atm*
  • Reinhardt: Traditional with a big friendly heart. ISFJ?

What do you guys think :)?
*Someone improve this list, and fill in the blanks*

Reactions: solusmilitia

·