Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
1,439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This thread is for suggestions of people to type who most likely no one wants their type to be associated with theirs :happy:

Are there any people you know of that people would be uncomfortable typing? Do you know their type?

• hitler(infj) it's so bad that there's even a thread on why we shouldn't type him
  • himmler(isfj) almost as bad as hitler
  • anders breivek(intj) terrorist responsible for 77 deaths
  • osama bin laden(infj) surprised people didn't refuse to type him like hitler
  • joseph stalin (extj) he supposedly killed more people than hitler yet he hasn't gotten his own thread
P.S. these are only typings I've seen online. I'm not an expert and really want to learn about this process

Should we NOT type them? Should we ban/discourage people from trying to do so?

Big fat NOOOO. We cannot baby everyone into a bubble of disillusion and tell them the world is unicorns and rainbows.

·
Registered
1,439 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Almost forgot. This is done in order to LEARN. Honestly, I know full well how messed ANYONE can be. We all know. We see ourselves as people who advocate education and shunning people from discovering unpopular knowledge is just stupid.

·
Banned
4,143 Posts
I don't think that it is wrong to type these people - for personal use. If spreading your typing of a certain person has a negative effect on how other people of the same type are perceived, you shouldn't do it, that's obvious to me. However, I have never seen anyone think less of a person because they have the same MBTI type as such a person. Still, I live in a country where the MBTI is not widely used.