Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
307 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So....This is one of the things that throws me off about typing myself...here goes, down the rabbit hole...

I'm an art teacher, right? I have a coworker (obviously also an art teacher), and we just ordered a new kiln. The shed that was given us where we will keep the kiln has some rotted wood parts on one side and is all brown and a bit gross. My coworker mentioned that she would like to paint the whole shed white, making it a priority and having a bunch of people involved in the happening thereof. The kiln arrives in 2 days and she is in a huff and puff about getting it done. I have seen this shed only today, and one look at it (it's sturdy and sound, and it's a shed like any other shed out there) convinced me that it would be a safe place for our kiln. I am just happy to have a functioning kiln, and what I told her was that what matters most is our students' artwork that will go inside the kiln, not how bright or dull the external surroundings are.
She feels it's really important to paint the shed walls white. This confuses me a bit. What's the point? To brighten things up, sure, but isn't she just happy to have a functioning kiln? Isn't that enough?

She mentioned something I consider to be very S....that she has never worked in a place where the kiln didn't have white walls around it and didn't look a certain way (SI? She's also very nostalgic about the past and her relationship to it)....shrug.

So, we are quite different....One of the volunteers commented on how he feels my coworker is a "perfectionist"....this only confused me more- shouldn't I be the perfectionist one if I am to be called INFJ????

And when we tested in 16 personalities together, we both got ENFP-- apparently, this could not be further from the truth.

I am almost convinced I am INFP after all. Apparently, according to Myers Briggs, I am....whilst according to Jung, I'm INFJ.