Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Banned
3,764 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What if there was an actual Personality Cafe? I wonder if the introverts would have the social skills to mingle with each other. I personally don't know any other INFP's, so I don't know what it's like to socialize with my own kind. I went out to eat tonight with my "normal" friends. I feel like I'm boring to them because I'm not a very good conversationlist. My mind wanders and I don't pay attention to certain details in the conversation. I don't know if I appear as awkward as I feel. But I'm not good at small talk, and I usually just sit there and listen to others speak, occasionally interjecting my thoughts if I feel inclined.

·
Cafe Legend and MOTM Jan 2011
15,420 Posts
Yeah, I feel the same.

·
Premium Member
10,523 Posts
If there was a real "Personality Cafe" me and surreal would be the waiter and Cryptonia, Trope, and Nephilm can be the manager while snail, Jenn, and lunniey can be the waitress. jkjk

In all seriousness though, I think us introverts can be great to start conversations with. We tend to listen more rather than openly speak our minds. The problem with us is that we don't know how to keep a conversation going which makes it very uncomfortable for both us and the opposing personality. This is from personal experience.

·
Registered
871 Posts
it's remarkable what a well-placed ENFP can do for a pack of introverts, though. I have 3 introverted friends here, and we never talk to each other until he comes to spark up the conversation... but once he does, everyone comes out of their shells without even any effort on his part.

so if it were a true personality cafe, it'd be pretty sweet... but no, I don't think a pack of introverts would really do well together without someone to pump a little life into the conversation.

·
Banned
3,764 Posts
Discussion Starter #5