Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys,

I am INFP and maybe some of you know that INFP type would eager to ask or tell others to do MBTI test :laughing:. Also, as an Information Technology student (undergraduate) i need to do my Final Year Project. :frustrating:

i have been thinking in the past few days to make an android app for personality test. It's still green in my head and after talking to friend and did some search, i found that personality test app are a lot out there. My friend told me to find something to make my app standout or different from any other personality test app.

Here is my general idea of the app:
The app is simply ask user to answer some questions by choose between YES or NO and after that the app will calculate user's type based on their answer. Just like any other test online that can be found on the internet, that's why i need some feedback from all of you guys.

I am new in this Personality or psychology area but i am really interested in this area and want to combine it with IT. I would love to learn more about MBTI.

So, to summarize it "I am here to seek help from all of you to give me some idea and feedback for what should i add to my app".

And beside that, if any of you have some resource regarding how to learn to make questioner for MBTI, how to increase the accuracy of the result or any related informations, please share them :laughing:

Thank you for your attention and i really appreciate your help. :happy:

·
Registered
4,199 Posts
I think coming up with a good number of relevant yes/no questions without a lot of ambiguity then having a bunch of people of known type answer them could be very helpful if you track responses carefully and use the right algorithms later to match responses to type. I can't give too detailed of advice without knowing more about the project, but I can tell you where a lot of online tests fall short (I think):