Personality Cafe banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! I am a a sophomore female college student who simply can't make up her mind. Although I have finished a year at school, I still cannot determine a major that fits me. I am most definitely an ENTP, but I am female which leads to some ENFP qualities. After stumbling upon this forum, I have found that I am not the only one with the "problem" of wanting to do everything- that is something normal for ENTP's! I have many career dreams and goals, but I am unsure of the best route to achieve them.

Things I would love to do: (yes i dream very big!)
- serve as a chief of staff for an elected official
- produce a television show
- open a restaurant that had swing dancing and live music
- be a news anchor
- work directly under a CEO
- be a campaign manager
- work for NASA
- work for Disney
- sales
-etc
-on top of one of these, my ultimate goal would be to have a family, so I don't want a major/career that would jeopardize that.

My favorite subjects are history and science, but unfortunately I have no desire to go into the medical field or become a professor. I am currently in Industrial and Systems Engineering, but I have no desire to work in an engineering environment. I know I have the skills to get the degree, and I genuinely want to learn how to run a business efficiently. I am very big-picture and people oriented and worry I would be bogged down with detailed homework. I also enjoy being very involved on campus, and am worried my major my be too time consuming. But then again I AM at college to receive a degree.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this- ANY wisdom or guidance you could give me would be greatly appreciated!!

·
Registered
4,548 Posts
@Mary Lou

IE degrees actually help you with tons of jobs some of which are on your list. (NASA, Disney, Sales, Assisting a CEO)
So I would finish that up first if I were you.