Personality Cafe banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys,
I'm new to MBTI, and I was wondering if you could help type me.
I've typed mainly as INFP, INFJ and INTJ.
Most recently I took the test provided here and got this result;

Introverted (I) 71.43% Extroverted (E) 28.57%
Intuitive (N) 61.11% Sensing (S) 38.89%
Feeling (F) 67.86% Thinking (T) 32.14%
Judging (J) 67.65% Perceiving (P) 32.35%

Your type is: INFJ

If it helps, here are some things I am/do;
-Extroverted around friends, but shy around others
-Organised
-Like to help people
-Into writing and singing
-Don't have a tolerance for people who walk all over other people, nor for the people being walked all over.
-Suck at art, but appreciate it
-Can be a little annoying/clingy, but I recognize that and will try to improve.
-Often get called weird, or strange. I know these things, and I won't change them
-Prefer to hang around with males, but have two close female friends.
-Despite being shy, I'm not afraid to be blunt with something
-I have tested as enneagram type 4 with the stacking of spsosx although I'm not entirely sure what this means yet
-Very sensitive
-Care about others a lot, even if I don't always let on that I do
-Highly academic, but modest about success

I hope you guys can help :)
Thank you in advance.

·
Plumcot
2,186 Posts
"-Extroverted around friends, but shy around others" This is not a factor of introversion/extroversion. An introvert can be sociable around friends and an extrovert can be shy around others.

"
-Witty" Again, this doesn't seem like a factor of introversion/extroversion

"
-Motivated/organised" While this COULD be something related to MBTI, have you looked into enneagram? Put a pinhole in this one for now.

"
-Like to help people
-Into writing and singing" Same as above.

"
-Don't have a tolerance for people who walk all over other people, nor for the people being walked all over." Mmmm.