Personality Cafe banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, i'm new to both the cafe and this forum. I'm an enfp female who is really hoping some Istp's on here can help me to understand my istp husband. Before I cut to the chase I want to clarify I do not stereotype personalities. That being said, I have been with my Istp husband for 8 years and just recently caught him seeing another woman. They met 5 months ago at an autozone where she works. He recieved a text which I checked (we do things like that, we are both very open), and it was from girl I had never met. There was a nude pic on there and I have to say I felt like someone hit me with a truck. My husband and I are best friends. We ran away together when we were 19 and it's almost 10 years later. We are very open with each other and our relationship is very positive. We have lots of sex (hope that isn't tmi), hang out and laugh often, do extracurricular activities together such as hiking, trail riding, rock climbing etc. We have two kids ages 3 and 2 months. If someone would have asked me if I ever thought if my husband would ever cheat, I would have bet my life that he wouldn't. I didn't flip out on him when I found out btw. I was calm up until I broke down crying. Other than hanging out and exchange of a nude pic on her part nothing happened. Just so you know enfp's are more hurt by crimes of the heart than actual infidelity. So basically he might as well have slept with her, I couldn't feel any worse. He explained it wasn't a sexual thing and it was more of an adrenaline thing. She is artisan and so apparently they just got along well. He took me to meet her and the conversation was polite. He allowed me to ask questions and then ended it with her right in front of me. According to them both she pursued him and he turned her down multiple times before giving in. I really was/am more hurt than anything. He is my guy and I want him forever. I told him I will not be with