Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has any ISTP here found a way to at least control their procrastination tendency? I'm trying to at least curb this tendency a little to stop with the all nighters I pull the day before an assignment is due...

"If it weren't for the last minute, I wouldn't get anything done." - Unknown

Reactions: chickydoda

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Like a to do list? I use to write those but stopped for some reason. I'll try and start that up again...

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Yeah, except I'm not that good at following todo lists or keeping them up but sometimes I try to break things down into the minutest things like: put book on table. (Well maybe not that minute:p)

Or maybe write crap about how you don't want to do it and why blah blah blah so at least your focus is on your work and not other things like what's on the internet.
I don't know, I made that up. There are so many things I am putting off so I'm not the best person to answer:p

·
Registered
851 Posts
Has any ISTP here found a way to at least control their procrastination tendency? I'm trying to at least curb this tendency a little to stop with the all nighters I pull the day before an assignment is due...

"If it weren't for the last minute, I wouldn't get anything done." - Unknown
I've been thinking about this a lot lately. I put so much that I have to do by, "x" day off, because right now is just too intriguing and "I'll always have tomorrow." I've even gone as far as putting an entire school project off until 2-3 hours before I have to turn it in and then scrambling to get it looking decent enough for a C before class.