Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hy everyone:happy:
I hope someone could give me some advice. I've read some really awesome stuff from you guys:) and i'm happy i've found this site. I could really use some help.

Now that i'm trying to put it into words, I find it pretty hard to describe my problem. I'm lonely, that's for sure.
I'm studying web development, but i really hate it. I feel like i've only applied for this course out of fear. I've been studying programming in high school, and after i finished it, i was too afraid to do something else. I knew i should have, but i didn't.

This course is taking place in my high school, so all my old friends stayed. It felt like this was a safe place to go on. Well, now when i'm in there, in class, all i think about how i should kill everyone in this world and burn that place down to the ground. And that's not how i am. I don't want to be like that. I want to leave it, but i'm still afraid of change.

And no one gives me encouragement. No one says "F*** that. Get out of there. You'll be fine." Everyone says how i should do it anyway. How i'm gonna get only low-paid jobs. No one gives a f*** about how i feel. Now that i read what i wrote, i feel really immature. This seems like a pretty easy problem to solve. I just really lack confidence.

This takes effect on my personal life too. There were some opportunities i didn't take in the last couple of months. There were girls who liked me, but i failed to take action. I didn't really believe that anyone could like me. I hardly can believe it right now. I haven't even kissed a girl yet, ever.