Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a musician, and I am thinking about giving my 2 symphony comp tickets to my ISTP friend (whom I see every week) and his wife (whom I've never met)-----but this upcoming show is a bluegrass theme and they like that kind of music. Although I'm not sure they would like having to come out of the house in the middle of a Saturday night and sit in an audience like that..? How can I give the tickets to him without making him/them feel obligated to go? I want him to know that I gave them to him and his wife because I figured they'd appreciate it more than the regular classical music audience we always get?

·
Registered
115 Posts
Ask him if both his wife and him would like to go, that you have comp tickets, and you thought they would enjoy the music? Let him know that they don't have to take the tickets if they don't want to go. You just wanted to give them first dibs on them since the music is a bluegrass theme.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Ask him if both his wife and him would like to go, that you have comp tickets, and you thought they would enjoy the music? Let him know that they don't have to take the tickets if they don't want to go. You just wanted to give them first dibs on them since the music is a bluegrass theme.
100% way to go, no pressure or obligation to take the tickets.

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Although I'm not sure they would like having to come out of the house in the middle of a Saturday night and sit in an audience like that..?
Just because someone's an ISTP, it doesn't mean that he or she wouldn't want to go out. I am an ISTP, I never go out by myself, but if the situation appears, I'd be happy to.