Personality Cafe banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! So I am a new member but long time lurker, the more I lurk the more I wonder if I am the ‘Type’ that my online test said I was, so I figured why not get many opinions rather than just one test right?!
All I ask is that whatever you classify me as please explain why so I can analyze and reflect.
I tried staying short and sweet, but also providing enough detail. Sorry for some long responses!

0. Is there anything that may affect the way you answer the questions? For example, a stressful time, mental illness, medications, special life circumstances? Other useful information includes sex, age, and current state of mind.
Male – 24 – feeling lost – 4mo out of a 6yr relationship that I moved my life to another city for - currently in therapy but still the same person I’ve always been just a little down lol. Also diagnosed with ADHD(Adderall) and Anxiety(no meds). My profession is Chemical Engineering, however my current job I am not happy at and seeking what I feel I excel in.

1. Click on this link: Flickr: Explore! Look at the random photo for about 30 seconds. Copy and paste it here, and write about your impression of it.

Plant Sky Tree Natural landscape Building

First, I love the beauty of fall so I am comforted by the colors and nature. Digging in, I see it in two ways.
  • This is just the beginning of where I am being led, and I just need to be patient (I have very little patience)
  • The more anxious side of feeling - the end is so far away that I will never get there (self doubt)

2. You are with a group of people in a car, heading to a different town to see your favourite band/artist/musician. Suddenly, the car breaks down for an unknown reason in the middle of nowhere. What are your initial thoughts? What are your outward reactions?

Initial Thoughts: Of course, this is just my luck (feeling aggravated/angry)