Personality Cafe banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3,190 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hoping to find some help with discerning between one or the other, or which one is subdomint and dominant?

I apologize for the poor construction of wording.

The first time I took this test, a year ago, the test result showed INFP. Even the 336 questionnaire on facebook suggests that I'm an INFP based on the Big Five questionnare. But that's just logical proof. About me.

I am someone that comes off as reserved, but opens up the moment a friend comes my way. I reciprocate emotion like a mirror when that happens. I like the arts, everything from drawing, to poetry, to playing abss guitar. In fact, I can't even recognize my imagination in colors unless I read poetry. Everything just goes gray when I don't. In addition to liking the arts, I study computers in college (and used to in high school. Graduated as a certified IT Technician :laughing: ). I should mention that my major is computer-related so that I can go down split paths with it; computer security and game programming. I believe that logic and philosophy gives me a base to defend my values with; which is to help others so that they learn to help each other.

My values seem to contradict my thoughts for being an INFP as being an ISFJ. I do not see a need to serve others, only a desire to help them see truth, sometimes no matter how long it takes. In fact, I would have never realized this if my close friend hadn't pointed it out: After a bunch of drama was solved and dealt with, I seemed to have a problem with seemingly having no problems. Now that he mentioned it, I think that I put others before myself, but that doesn't seem to differentiate between INFP and ISFJ.