Personality Cafe banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya. I'm new to all this so please forgive any errors.

I was just wondering if any other INFP shared this dilemma. I love people, find them fascinating. Even ones who don't like me! And if they liked me back or gave me the positive, friendly response I desire, believe me I would be a social butterfly. My introversion, I think, has come about due to negative social experiences, like it has been forced upon me as a consequence. So given my caring thoughtfulness towards others, and genuine delight in their company, am I not really an extrovert?

I know I fit the INFP profile very well. I am strong and resilient inside, soft and feminine on the outside. Very friendly and gentle with people, which many view as an invitation to attack or berate. Is it some form of natural selection behaviour by way of ridding society of the weak ones? I suspect back in the early days of man, I'd simply have been clobbered to death by now xx

·
Registered
751 Posts