Personality Cafe banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, so I think this is a pretty straight forward question.

Been chatting to this great girl via a dating website for a week or so, (i'm new to the internet dating thing), seems like we really hit it off. I'm an EN(T/F)J and she's an INFP.

INFPs and ENFJs are supposed to be quite compatible? So I am SUPER interested to find out where this possible relationship might go...

So after maybe 40 or 50 interactions, I segway-ed to asking her out on a date, I gave her a few choices, and probably made the mistake of suggesting a "real date", (i.e. Symphony, Art gallery, etc) as well as suggested just a chill out coffee as an option.

I now realize this may have been a little too much too soon for an INFP? Also giving her 3-4 choices, again, INFPs don't really enjoy having to make choices much, apparently?

Anyway, she said yes to a coffee early the following week.

I tried to leave her alone for a few days, give her space, you know the typical, "don't want to come on too strong" thing, but I "caught" her looking at my profile a few times, so I said a small "Hope you're having a great weekend".

She came back saying this.

"Thanx a lot. Hope you're havin a good weekend"
And then a few minutes later this.

"I'm sorry NAME
I don't think I can meet up on tuesday
actually not in a good place right now
thanks a lot for the great chats
I really hope you meet someone lovely"
I said this

"I understand NAME,
I hope it wasn't something I said.
You seem like a truly interesting person so always open to chatting in the future if you like."
And She said

"Thanks for understanding!
Wish you the best in everything"
The ENTJ in me wants to dig deeper and see if I can just talk her into meeting up, I'm pretty charming in person ;) lol

But understanding ENFPs a little, maybe it's best I do nothing for a while and come back in a week or so and just say Hi?