Personality Cafe banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a poor college student; so is she. I am extremely tight on budget, seriously. All of the money I make goes somewhere- to cover food, housing, or whatever I need to pay off. None of it goes to my savings.:sad: I'm a pretty generous person. But I've come across the decision to whether I should share what I have with others, because I can barely provide for myself. Whenever I make food, I like to share it with others, but I've started packing it in the fridge for later meals. She sometimes eats with me, and now that I'm not sharing with her, I feel that she expects me to make her something. Btw, she doesn't know how to cook much for herself (pancakes and waffles, that's it!). She complains to me about not knowing what she's going to bring to lunch the next day, what she's going to make for dinner, etc.. The thing is, I'm the one doing most of the giving. I'm not getting anything back from her, except a piece of bread (which I already have in the cupboard :dry:). Reading and thinking back at this, I think I'm a really kind person (lol not to be conceited:laughing:). I think she has a way of making me feel guilty by not eating the whole day, watching me cook, and complimenting me on my food. She doesn't help me make food either.

Okay. So I would like to know what you would do in this situation? How do I tell her to back off? I mean, she has also become my friend. And she's really frugal. She doesn't want to take out any loans or go into debt.

·
Registered
9,800 Posts