Personality Cafe banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I actually had a fortunate opportunity to experiment with the San Pedro cactus just in time before I leave for Sweden for a year to study abroad. It happened last week and if any of you are interested here is the report.

Just a FYI, I'm an anthropology student with an emphasis on studying Cultural uses of various psychotropic substances...etc. So yeah there's some background to my life long passion...

I think, though cliche to cite a movie quote, The Matrix said it best when...
Neo: "You ever have that feeling where you're not sure if you're awake or still dreaming?"
Choi: "All the time. It's called mescaline, it's the only way to fly."

11:00pm
It's time and I took the first sip. It smells like potato juice but taste very bitter. The taste is a bit salty but not as bad as the M. hostilis brew for the Ayahuasca and is equally hard to get down. My heart is racing right now and it seems impossible to finish all of this in a reasonable matter of time. Thank god I have Bon-Bon (Korean Orange juice in a can) to chase this with.

11:12pm
Damn this shit is hard to down. Feels like I'm going to throw it back up and I'm beginning to get chills because its unpalatable gguuuhhhhwww.... ugh.

11:53pm
I'm definitely feeling something. I have a little bit left to drink, but there are vague patterns forming on my laptop. I'm not sure if its a placebo effect, but the patterns are getting more crisp.

12:52am (writing as is...)
This trip is quite odd. The body high itself feels identical if not more intense than MDMA. It feels fucking amazing. Though the visuals are a bit lacking, but I am getting the usual morphing of objects and my face(is melting) in the mirror. Depth perception has gone out the window pretty much.

This whole trip seems very dreamy and fluid quite different from what I've experience so far with the use of entheogens.