Personality Cafe banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Im pretty new to personality cafe, that is, being a member and actually writing or contributing to the forums. Ive been researching MBTI and Jungian Psychology, for about a half a year now, and tbh since taking a test it now consumes nearly 100% of my typical ENTP bullshit internet webpage hopping time...

With that being said I have come across many descriptions of ENTPs describing our strengths, weaknesses, and other tendencies. As I read a multitude of (some scholarly some forum-ly) sources, I could not help but accept the fact that I am an "unhealthy" ENTP.

***For those ENTP's whose attention spans, like mine, could never endure this below, and for those who want some context before reading, I am trying to get some input or some concrete strategies/ ideas on how to develop my Introverted Thinking function to become an independent person, not a reactionary to the world around me.***

Let me explain... (in unbiased, brutal "please dont think im being an asshole, its just the truth" ENTP honesty)

My external life is great; I am good looking and in great shape, I go to a great college and have an awesome internship lined up in NYC that will begin very soon. I have some great friends and women are drawn to me. I see a bright future ahead of me, but heres my problem....