Personality Cafe banner

Seriously cant freaking type myself-Opinions please!

393 views 3 replies 3 participants last post by  Inure Penumbra 
#1 ·
Hello everyone-

I decided to make a type me thread because on other forums it has been consistently hard for people to type me. Im not sure why but perhaps some people here might shed some light. I guess Ill start out by what Im like I guess? lol

Alright, here goes:

Who I am (or...who I think I am): I think I have a pretty friendly disposition. I would say Im pretty laid back most of the time but I am very easily excitable and very very passionate. When I love something, I really LOVE it and talk about it constantly. For example I am currently majoring in a science field and its just blowing my mind every day. It makes me extremely happy to know that I am pursuing something that is so challenging and difficult. Most people would turn away from this but I am happy to continue...but take note, Im not saying I am super super good at it! But either way, even if I fail, Ill keep trying. So my point is, when I love something, and it keeps me going, I will pursue it to the death (within reasons). It keeps me having a reason to be here on this planet.

When I talk to people I talk a lot with my hands. I use a lot of gestures, metaphors and am very expressive. I always want to make sure people are understanding me completely. I love talking about things I know about, and listening to others who know things I dont know (did that make sense?) so I will talk a lot about what I like because I feel others will appreciate it as much as me, just as I will appreciate what they have to say. When people tell me things I find interesting, they have my complete and utmost attention. I talk very quickly when Im excited and laugh really loud and can speak too fast sometimes and be slightly overwhelming to quieter types of people, but I try and read them before hand to tone it down xD