Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not sure if this thread has been posted yet in the INFP Forum, but I'm curious if any of you have had some really expressive/outrageous/fantastical/[insert your own adjective here] dreams....and would enjoy sharing them!

Remember, these are dreams that you've had when you're asleep, whether it be at night or while taking a nap at any time during the day.

And, if you want, include your associations to the dream, i.e., did the dream remind you of anyone/anything. Or do you think the dream was prompted by something specific that happened to you or someone you know.

It's not imperative that you "analyze" the dream, but if you want to, that's fine, too.

I'll start:

A few years ago, I had a dream that I was composing an orchestral piece. That's right, an entire orchestral composition. If there was ever a moment when you wanted the ability to record a dream, that was it!

Yes, I am a musician. Have my Bachelor's in Piano (Performance) and post-grad in Music Ed. I took a Music Theory course my junior year in college where we had to write short pieces of music in varying styles. One of the pieces I wrote was enthusiastically graded with an "A" by my professor who added this comment, "Have you ever thought of studying music composition?"

Well, I still have that short composition, although I ended up pursuing a career in Information Technology (aja, "IT") to earn a living, of course :rolleyes:

Music, though, is and always will be a passion of mine.

So, let's hear from you all!

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
This is just the dream that I had last night: