Personality Cafe banner

What course of study is best for INFJs?

• Philosophy

Votes: 2 16.7%
  • Theology/Religion

Votes: 3 25.0%
  • Science

Votes: 5 41.7%
  • Other (please specify in comment section)

Votes: 2 16.7%
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been reading the following article:

Tertiary Temptation in INFJ | Stellar Maze

And it writes on the nature of Ti, and how it may "tempt" INFJs to do things that are otherwise contrary to their well-being.
This personally interests me as I'm a philosopher major (which is considered by many to be a Ti course of study). While I disagree, and hold philosophy amendable to one's purpose in studying it, I'm curious for the opinions of others in this matter.

All of your opinions are appreciated, and I'll try to answer as many of them as possible!

·
Registered
535 Posts
I'm an engineer, so that's quite a Ti-based orientation as well.
Although i'd say you need a lot of Ni in there too.

Thinking back at the stuff i was good at: the things that required problem solving, but most of all the courses that i could somehow visualize in my head. Chemistry and physics were fun and i could imagine how things worked, but i sucked at electricity as soon as magnetism and fluxes were involved (my head started fluxing too!)

Too abstract wasn't good (which i guess is Ti), but as long as it was logic and imaginable, I was actually pretty good at it.

I would never change majoring for an MBTI-type!

·
Banned
2,318 Posts
I voted Science, simply because I am spiritual but not so much religious and Philosophy is great but... we have plenty of those around. Science seems the better alternative.

Reactions: Nox

·
Registered
65 Posts
I think any of those subjects are equally good, depending on your area of interest. You can probably excel at any of them at an undergraduate or graduate level, and find meaningful work with any of subjects.

·
Banned
139 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·