Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I haven't been on here in a while. Say, a year or something. For those of you who don't know me, I'm a university student, elementary education major. I also like writing, outdoor walks, making things (like crafts), anime/Korean dramas (I gave both up for addiction reasons), and hanging out with friends.

Okay, intro out of the way! Now the problem.

So, I'm an Education major. Or I will be. I'm in the states, and you have to jump through a lot of hoops, like taking a test to get into the program, getting interviewed, turning in a portfolio, etc. before you can get in. My problem is that I didn't turn in my portfolio in time. I literally missed the deadline because I got the time wrong. You can guess I was pretty mad at myself (mad was the nicest word.)

Anyway, now I am out of classes to go into my field, but I can't re-apply into the program until next semester. So what this means is I have to take four classes next semester that have nothing to do with my degree while I wait for the opportunity to apply to my program. I would just skip school a semester, but I've got some scholarships that I don't want to lose so...

I need some advice. Can anyone suggest some courses I might like/want to take? I am at my wits end trying to decide what to take.

·
Registered
3,767 Posts
What are your options? Something like psychology always interests me, but you can never go wrong with math (if that's an option).
If possible, give Computer Science a shot. Building programs that others can use is really enjoyable to me. You might not learn a whole lot in only one semester, but trying new things is never bad. ;)

·
Registered
126 Posts
My suggestions would be: