Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 318 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
I used to be a closer at Costco which was great. Very few people around, got to pretty much do whatever as long as I got the job done, and I could sing as loud as I wanted because no one was there to be annoying.

Now I'm an accountant and somehow that's also been a good job for me. It makes me shift my focus off of myself to help my customers. But if they get too annoying I can always say "look, this is what the law says" and be done with it.

·
Registered
336 Posts
I work at a Panera and I do the job nobody else seems to want to do except the hispanic ladies, we get along even though I don't really know what there saying. So I work in the dining room, getting people's dishes and making sure it's clean and doing everything that needs to be done in my territory along with making coffee. I don't understand why everyone hates it, it beats standing in one little area as a cashier or food maker and there's not someone standing over my shoulder to often (probably because it do it well). Of coarse theres better jobs out there but I think it has to be one of the best for being an associate at a store or restaurant. One funny thing is, the managers are always like, "I never see you when you come in". I just quietly walk in and start working.

Right now I'm trying to get a job in the HVAC field (heating and a/c) which I've been going to school for. I did find it really interesting at first but school has a way of ruining that for me. I just want to start working and learn it that way for christ sake.

·
Registered
1,970 Posts