Personality Cafe banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm not sure if this kind of thread has been posted before, but I'm curious what kind of sports do you like to watch or to practice (if you like any)?

Myself I love to play pool. Not sure exactly why I love it so much, but I like that the game is only about me and I have control over the win or loss of it. It is also a game where I can take time to think about my shot.

Watching sports though I never do, unless it would be a sport I practice myself. Then I like it because I can learn from it and become better.

What about you?

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
I'm not into sports at all. It's the games that I don't like, coz I find playing boring. I don't even play computer games.

Reactions: jalex

·
Registered
361 Posts
I like to play soccer. I've been playing since I was like 6 years old. It's really great exercise and I like using both feet (somethig about ambidexterity). The only soccer I actually watch on TV though is the world cup (when I remember). I don't really care who wins, I just like that the whole world is coming together.

I also play roller hockey on occasion. The speed of the game makes it anything but boring. My favorite hockey team is the NY Rangers but I can't say I watch every game on TV... and if you argue with me about how your favorite team is better than mine... I'm going to tell you that I don't care.

That being said, I really don't like watching sports on TV. My mind wanders immediately and I feel like doing something else. Also, if I'm playing, I tend to feel bad about the people I'm playing against and try to make it a close game, if I can. It sounds ridiculous but I've lost on purpose before because I thought the other team deserved to win more...

Reactions: jalex and Marsipan

·
Registered
1,164 Posts