Personality Cafe banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so, this is my first time actually making a thread on here (I'm a little nervous but I really need advice). Sorry if something like this has already been posted, or if you think this is in the wrong spot or something. Now... on to the dilemma...

So this year I decided to join cheerleading because I thought it would be good for me as a new experience etc. etc. It's been going fine, but recently I've found out that one of my teamates has been cutting herself. I don't think anyone else on the team knows about it, or just anyone in general. I feel like I should say something to her, to just let her know that I'm here to talk or whatever but I'm not sure... What do you think I should do? If you think I should talk to her, what do I say? Normally I have no problem helping people when they come to me, but I haven't had much experience the other way around.
As an INFP, how do you start important coversations? How do you know when someone needs your help?

·
Registered
4,347 Posts
I'd say report it, personally. I'm sure you would be kept anonymous by whomever as well. Just remember that cutting could lead to far more worse things.

Alternatively, if you try to talk to her about it then she might feel more shame -- meaning a meltdown, who knows what could happen from there.

edit:
Thanks for sharing btw :D. I'm sorry I was short and sweet, but it's really just one choice to me.

·
Registered
76 Posts
UGH.. If she wants help, just be the person that would be there for her if she does ask! Don't bug her... Cause I cut and I heck wouldn't want someone bugging into thinking I need their help, even if they have good intentions. I feel for her, cause sometimes physical pain is the best way for the emotional pain. S'long as she can keep it under control, I don't find there to be any trouble :mellow:

·
Banned
3,980 Posts
I too, agree with both borntorave and Lad's posts.