Personality Cafe banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Banned
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Would you say ENTJ are streetmart or rather booksmart?

In my view, dominant Te is an indication of streetsmart, whereas dominant Ni makes one slightly more booksmart.

·
Banned
557 Posts
Seeing as how successful ENTJs were and still are in careers where streetsmarts are the key to success and the infamous war general Cao Cao was an ENTJ, I'd say we're streetsmart.

Seriously let's look at these famous ENTJs:

FDR
Richard Nixon
Saddam Hussein
Napoleon Bonaparte
Oskar Schindler (At least that's what an internet site said...)

These people are consistently in people matters. However, we apparently have great book smarts as well; look at Steve Jobs for example.

·
Banned
3,417 Posts
I'm a D student :D. Ocassionally an A if I study, B if I do my homework or C if I pay attention in class. I know what it takes to get predictable results so I'm not wasting precious time to stay on top of my grades if there's no important tests. However, I still wouldn't consider myself book smart due to my horrible memory and lack of interest in general education.

As far as being street smart; I'm always comfortable with things I'm not familiar with because I have some urban brains yo.

·
Registered
232 Posts
I'd say I'm just intuitive. I can get a general feel for things, read between the lines, and figure out what the point of a course or lecture is. I suppose you could call that more street smart.

If you replace clever with booksmart - then DEFINITELY clever.

·
Registered
3,102 Posts
I vote street smart. If anything, I'd say I'm booksmart enough to compliment my streetsmarts.

Reactions: McFly

·
Registered
89 Posts