Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
1,277 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are some suitable careers for INFPs? I've looked on similarminds and other sites, but I want to hear it from an actual INFP.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I am studying to become a Speech-Language Pathologist. As a male, I am definitely a minority in this field, and the job market couldn't be higher for SLP's.

I am not sure what your interests are, but for me, I am in love with this area of study.

I know that I will be able to make a difference in someone's life by helping them to communicate with their friends and loved ones - and actually get paid well to do it.

I am really excited to get into my career, but I will have to get my master's before I can send out my resume.

Anyways... I'd suggest any care-taking type of position would be most satisfying for an INFP...

Teacher, Counsellor, Therapist, Interpreter (since INFP's tend to have a gift with language), anything in that area comes to mind...

(I hope this helps you! Good Luck :D!)

·
Registered
2,007 Posts
Yeah I'm testing out the waters of teaching. I'm not happy about the admin, though it's admin for a child's benefit so I can push through.

·
Registered
234 Posts
I'm studying to become a community educator. I am specializing in special education and non-governmental organisations and have liked it very much so far. I used to work as a fundraiser,recruiter and educator for UNICEF Finland and really liked the fact that I was working for a cause I believed in 100%. I think the ngo field might be a good shot since there is so much variety and causes to choose from.

·
Registered
39 Posts
INFPs get bored too easily, this helps to keep things changing and fun.