Personality Cafe banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi INFPs. It's me again.

I'm looking for random advice about a random non-problem that doesn't really concern any of you...

Okay, so I have a random urge to play Pokemon. I love Pokemon. Always have. It reminds me of my childhood.

However, in order for me to play Pokemon I would need to go buy a DS and a Pokemon game. I don't have enough money in my checking account to go buy these as I am a poor little college student. But! I have two separate savings accounts I could dip into and a credit card. So technically, I could easily go buy this. The question is whether I would faithfully pay myself back. If I took money from Savings 1, I would probably procrastinate repaying myself... If I took from Savings 2, I would probably stress that I wouldn't repay it fast enough, though I would feel very pressured to make sure I get the money back in there. And if I were to charge it, my reaction would be somewhere in the middle of the last reaction...

If you're still reading...

I could obviously just not buy it. This isn't a huge deal. But I've been really stressed out lately in raising my 3.5 to a 4.0 and I feel like I might deserve a sort of reward, you know? And I'm not quick to give myself a reward, or any slack for that matter.

Sigh.

I know I've blown this massively out of proportion, BUT - any opinions?

That aren't mean - don't be a jerk.

·
Banned
70 Posts
I love Pokemon too.

Why don't you just download the game and play on your computer? You've probably downloaded a lot of movies and music already.

Reactions: Aryn2

·
Registered
521 Posts
I love Pokemon too.

Why don't you just download the game and play on your computer? You've probably downloaded a lot of movies and music already.