Personality Cafe banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
[Possible spoilers for a fantastic game franchise. If you haven't played the games yet, run away now! :p]

~~~

The Mass Effect Effect, N. The state of being sucked in to a truly epic, immersive experience known as the Mass Effect Universe for prolonged periods of time, regardless of ones status of being a gamer or not. Often resultant in profound feelings of glee and happiness.

Mass Effect 1: Winner of over 30 'Best of' awards, and over 40 others; widely regarded as one of the best role playing games of the last decade

Mas Effect 2: Winner of over 113 'Best of' awards and a BAFTA for Best Game of 2010; also considered one of the best games of the last decade.

Post ITT if you've played/loved either of the Mass Effect games.

And of course, lets get some MBTI all up in this

·
Registered
92 Posts
I started playing ME1 recently, thought the gameplay was boring but people say the story is so great I have to play it. Is the story that great?

·
Registered
5,730 Posts
Not to troll, but I've found the first one to be fairly meh. I like it, but I just can't get so excited over it. I loved FFXIII and much of the Final Fantasy series.

·
Registered
2,249 Posts
I absolutely LOVE the Mass Effect universe! I can't wait for ME3 and that anime movie they're supposed to be doing.

Reactions: JigOS

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
I started playing ME1 recently, thought the gameplay was boring but people say the story is so great I have to play it. Is the story that great?
Yes.

I know - the planet exploration mechanic is tedious as flip, and the inventory is horrible (i have no idea how that made it into the game. Where they coincidentally drunk whenever they discussed the inventory system??), but those things are optional. Keep at it, and you'll likely see why this game is so highly regarded.