Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I always find it an interesting topic, losing yourself because of craziness.

But I also have a very hard time trying to imagine how I could possibly become crazy. My mind is so logical, I can't realize becoming crazy with this mind. Is it perhaps because of the Ti of ENTP that it's harder to become crazy?

Of course I know characters like 'The Joker' who seems crazy, and people can become really messy thinkers with evil thoughts. But this is all based on the wrong principles they learnt when they were young and they used as their logic.

But as grown man, with good logic and understanding of craziness and social conventions. I can't imagine becoming crazy?

I'm really a newb at 'craziness' zo enlighten me!

·
Registered
74 Posts
You have as little choice in going genuinely crazy as you do in getting a cold, or cancer. We're not talking about attitude adjustments, or choices, but a breakdown of the apparatus that allows you to use logic, that processes choice. In the words of fictional Nixon, humorously contemplating the destruction of the Harvard establishment at the dawn of an encroaching thermonuclear war.

"Let's see them think their way out of fission."

·
Over 300 Confirmed Kills
10,577 Posts
Depends on the kind of crazy. l had an INTJ friend who said this once, actually. l kind of felt the same way and l tried to imagine "how" my dad became crazy. l was thinking about it sort of like you are but l was pretty ignorant lol.

Think about the chemical changes that take place in someone's mind when they take certain drugs. "going crazy'' isn't so different, a person's brain chemistry and even brain structure can be altered by way of drugs or occur naturally but the end result can be similar. The drugs are mostly changing the way chemicals that are already present in the brain interact.

l don't think Ti offers too much protection if genetics are a factor.