Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So gents and such...this is my first time really posting so please bear with me...

My girlfriend ( INFP ) I realized, just left me for another guy after not talking to me for a good month...sucks but c'est la vie right?

I was actually more of a wreck when she wasn't talking but still together-ish (she had been seeing this guy for most of the time, she just hoped to ignore the situation and let it all blow over I suppose), when I confronted her, told her that I knew she was seeing someone else, she finally had the cojones to acknowledge my existence as her previous boyfriend and we broke up.

Afterward I didn't really even feel sad....I was actually satisfied by the fact that I not only had the truth but I was right about it beforehand...and with a few hours of thinking I was able to sever nearly all emotional ties I had with her.....and I had thought I was in love with her...

Tell me ladies and gents of the vast internet court. Is this typical of INTPs?

Also, whether it be yes or no, what would you guys do in this kind of situation?

·
Registered
384 Posts
A few months ago my (now ex) girlfriend broke up with me and when I asked why she gave some vague answer that made little sense. I was furious. I managed to stay logical about my anger and not act on it, but I was still quite angry and I couldn't figure out why and then I realized that I had no emotional response to the fat that the relationship ended, just to the fact that information was being withheld from me. Her best friend is a good friend of mine so I talked to the friend and got a answer that made sense from her and then confronted my ex and asked her if that was why. She said yes and at the moment I had all the closure I needed and stopped caring about the entire situation.

So I would say yes, it's a very INTP sort of thing to stop caring about relationships soon after they're end.

·
Registered
314 Posts