Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Banned
621 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So what's your occupation , if you are a student then what's your major? Does it go well with your type or you don't give much thought on it.

·
Banned
1,536 Posts
I'm studying engineering.

I wouldn't say that it is the best fit in with my type, but it's not bad. I can handle maths and logic.

·
Registered
131 Posts
I'm not much help because I'm in high school but I think this will be an interesting thread if it stays afloat. I plan to go into psychology and/or linguistics.

Reactions: Sefii

·
Banned
621 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
(Unemployed) professional musician. I am also going to school but studying math to become a researcher or cryptographer. It seems to be a stereotypical INTJ choice to major in math/science to help out the world in some way.
Music and math ? A little contradicting isn't ?

·
Registered
379 Posts
Actually, music and math go hand in hand. There's quite a bit of research out there to suggest that music education can enhance mathematical skills, and pretty much every academic subject.

Music incorporates a lot of math and patterns and abstract reasoning. For example, rhythm is all about fractions of specific periods of time. Pitch is frequency.

·
Banned
621 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Actually, music and math go hand in hand. There's quite a bit of research out there to suggest that music education can enhance mathematical skills, and pretty much every academic subject.

Music incorporates a lot of math and patterns and abstract reasoning. For example, rhythm is all about fractions of specific periods of time. Pitch is frequency.
Understandable, but I guess it also depends on the person .. As the human mind is designed to focus on one thing at a time, it would be quite distracting to listen music and do Maths alongside, but that's just my theory.

·
Registered
379 Posts