Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
1,429 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It seems to me that even though I for the longest time felt I knew more than pretty much everyone in the world, I am probably not all that smart put next to an INTP.

I don't have much experiences with you types, but from what I do know, it is probably you that knows more than most when it comes to virtually everything. This is merely a speculation, but don't doubt it much.

Let's look at some fictional INTPs:

- Deckard Cain from the videogame Diablo II. (rediculously wise)
- And pretty much every other character that plays the role of the ancient counselor with a big white beard.

Haha, yes hilarious, but intriguing all the same. Do INTPs all want giant white beards when they grow old so people will listen to them? I wish I had INTPs surrounding me all day, just so that they could tell me what they know, and then I would steal their knowledge. HAHAHAHAHA!!!

But honestly I'm still new to temperament theory, so is my idea of an INTP even close to correct? Minus my stereotypical humor.

·
Registered
791 Posts
What is being wise, anyway?

I heard it's exactly when you stop pursuing that "wise" path that you do really become wise...

·
Registered
3,878 Posts
I hope I don't get a beard. Einstein hair is ...acceptable however.
“Long hair minimizes the need for barbers; socks can be done without; one leather jacket solves the coat problem for many years; suspenders are superfluous.”

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
I fear that I will die before anyone my age ever casually understands my concepts. When I do communicate with many people I feel like an unpaid teacher. There is nothing good about it IMO. Also, I think most people ignore the elderly; white beard or no beard.

·
Registered
4,134 Posts
It seems to me that even though I for the longest time felt I knew more than pretty much everyone in the world...

That gets less and less true as you age. :mellow: