Personality Cafe banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lately I've taken an interest in psychiatry and neuroscience. And becasue of that I've been paying more attention to classmates. Not because I'm interested in them. but rather I'm interested in knowing why they act the way they do. I feel like child looking at animals at the zoo.

has anyone else ever done this?
[INTP]

·
Banned
3,980 Posts
I've never done that, I know my parents seem to like to do that but I think it's rude.

·
Banned
3,980 Posts
Why is it rude?
I'm not sure, it just always seemed that way to me. Maybe it's not rude if you're just watching them, but I feel like if you're watching them you must also be making judgements on them, and making judgements on people doesn't seem right to me.

·
Registered
5,870 Posts
I've been doing that for several years, even as a child.

Although, I believe it was about 6 years ago, I watched a documentary on body language, and ever since, my curiosity and analysis was amplified, going through other documentaries on behavior and whatnot.

As a child, I remember being interested in eye movement. I would focus on people's eye movements, their hand gestures and their lips, but I never had any information to relate it to, it was just interesting to watch the different reactions.

Then, when I actually had information I could relate these things to, I've been actively doing it ever since.

In fact, in school, I focus on the teacher's movements more than on what he/she's teaching.

I'm also an INTP, it may be "an INTP thing"?

·
Registered
974 Posts
Observing people seems legit.... :tongue:
It helps me find their weakness :happy:
MWUAHAHAHAHHAHAH :laughing:
This. By the beginning of my senior year in high school, I had so much dirt on people that I could possibly bring my entire class down on their knees. I'm an evil, evil man. Muahahahahaha~