Personality Cafe banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
367 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm majoring in music education and I'm already afraid that it's not the job for me. I think one of my strongest skills is my critical thinking ability which looks like it won't ever be used again (I know this is a slight exaggeration, but still).

A major that sounded very interesting to me was bioengineering as a girl in my dorm is a second year in that. But, it's going to be very hard for me to transfer majors from music ed to bioengineering and not graduate in (at least) five years. I don't know if I'll even be able to transfer from the school of music into the college of engineering at the same school.

I'm afraid I just decided on music ed because it was right in front of me and now I'm stuck. I'm also afraid I'm overreacting.

People tell you to "follow your muse" and shit like that but what if I don't believe in muses. I believe in things you are willing to work for and get paid for your efforts...I don't know.

Advice? Anecdotes?

·
Registered
449 Posts