Personality Cafe banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
ISFP (ESI-Se)
735 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Intense question, I know.. I'm in quite the pickle.

I'm pregnant. At least I'm about 85% sure I'm pregnant. I haven't had my period in over 5 weeks and everything I'm experiencing matches up with being pregnant. I took a test a week ago and it was negative, but I chalk that up to it being too early in my cycle so that the pregnancy hormones were too low to be detected.

Now, I know everyone is going to tell me to just take another test, but it seems unnecessary right now. I mean, if my period shows up, GREAT, questions answered.. but for the time being I'm approaching this as if I need to make a decision.

A little about me.. I'm 20 years old and still just going through university. I'm just a part time student (I only take 3 courses a semester) and I don't think it would be a huge deal for me to drop down to 1 or 2 courses next year after I would have my baby. I am single (my choice) and I know the father doesn't want a child. I currently live with 2 guys in an apartment down town.

So basically, I can't decide if I should have an abortion or keep the baby. If I kept the baby I would probably have to move back in with my parents (I adore my folks) so I could save the rent money on stuff for my baby. I honestly think I could still finish university after having a child if I continue living at home and only taking a partial course load. I feel like the child would be added motivation to get it done so that I can make a decent future for the two of us.