Personality Cafe banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else feel like school just isn't for you?

Everyone else I know is doing so well. They have their whole lives planned out for them already. As for me, I'm stuck. I'm a second year student at a junior college and I feel like my life isn't going anywhere. I don't have a plan. I don't have a major. & I have no motivation whatsoever. I'm just an average student who is pretty much just taking a bunch general education classes to transfer.. Is there anything wrong with not knowing where my life is going yet? Am I being too hard on myself? Or is school really not for me?

I'd love to hear what you think.

·
Registered
3,165 Posts
I'm in the same boat. I don't really know where to go or what to do. Best plan I can really come up with and stick with is just getting all my general classes over with and moving on. I've never felt any real direction in school or have any ambition. I was just told to get it over with. So that's what I've always focused on. Doing enough to get by. Never really thought about a career or what I enjoyed so now I'm stuck trying to figure out now. But it's okay though, because at least you're trying. And that will pay off regardless.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's exactly what I was going to do. I just felt stupid cause all of my other friends seem to know where they're going. But at least I know that I'm not alone.

Good luck with school, and if you ever figure out your career, let me know. I'd love to hear about how you found out and stuff. :D

·
Banned
1,956 Posts
I did the junior college thing ( with one thing in mind ), went to four year college and got a degree but then when I started to work in that field I found something else I was interested in and switched jobs.