Personality Cafe banner

Two sisters - both INFJ - some thoughts?

[INFJ] 
5K views 12 replies 10 participants last post by  fiona uwu 
#1 ·
Hi,

Noob here, INFJ/F. Took the MBTI test a few years back, and repeated it not long ago, always scored as an INFJ. Got my older sister to take it, was blown away that she's also an INFJ! (although less INF and more J on her part).

Nature/nurture?

It all made sense now, knowing she's also an INFJ. We never once fought our entire lives; she's 6 years older than I am and I always thought of her more motherly than our own mother. We share this strange understanding of our emotional boundaries... Always thought it was more about her being the older, nurturing, responsible type of sister. Most people would think we're really strange for never once fought and we must be distant, but we're really close and are each other's confidantes.

Having said that, our lives can't be more different!

Any INFJ/INFJ siblings in this forum?

#2 ·
Lucky Girl :) That's all I have to say.

My brother and sister are like miles apart from me in their personalities. ESTJ and INTJ .... we rarely get along :) I've never met another INFJ [my mom doesn't count even though she's one] or ENFJ in my entire life - so I've got no stories to share.

Anyways ... thanks for sharing :D And welcome to the forum.

#4 ·
Most people would think we're really strange for never once fought and we must be distant, but we're really close and are each other's confidantes.

You have all the good parts of this forum tied up in a nutshell in your sister.

#8 ·
Never fought? That's insane lol.