Personality Cafe banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to Enneagram but I'm fairly certain I'm a type 2 with sx dominant. If you are the same, do you care to share what personality qualities helped you to type yourself and your biggest struggles with your type?

·
Registered
632 Posts
My Tritype is 2-7-9 & my strongest variant is sx.

It took me about a year to analyze everything enough for me to figure all of this out. I studied the descriptions, took multiple tests at different times, & immersed myself in each of the forums to see which ones I related to the most along with understanding more of the nitty-gritty details. All of this put together, & with time, it was fairly easy to figure it out. I'm aggressive(usually the more positive kind), completely devoted, self-sacrificing to people who are appreciative(often feel like a martyr), I don't think highly of myself but I find people highly intriguing- mostly enjoying what makes them tick & their passions, I enjoy a wide-array of interests from playing video games to camping, from protesting to writing songs, I'm very optimistic(usually finding the bright side of things in quirky ways), I feel so much compassion for people/animals/sometimes inanimate objects that it hurts, I tend to subconsciously invade everyone's personal bubble & usually with intense eyes(have been told this SO many times), etc. Hope this helps. :)

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Destiny, thanks for responding! I can see some similarities. I am also aggressive in a nice way. My friend recently said I'm just a strong personality- I know what I believe and what I want and being an extrovert- I'll likely tell you whether you want to hear it or not. I'm extremely sensitive to the struggles of others and injustice of any sort. I'm quick to tear up when I hear good news or bad! I'm also quick to help out or stand up for others and fight for what I believe in.