Personality Cafe banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
New here, so don't hurt me please :kitteh:

I am a 5w4 or 5w6 (both first preference. took test twice.) ISFP. I read the description for a type 5, and though I was a bit reluctant to accept it at first, after skimming through the other types, I guess I can grudgingly admit that I do agree with a lot of it. What confuses me is how I can be an introverted feeler and an 'investigator' simultaneously. Don't they kind of offset?

·
Registered
929 Posts
An Investigator is someone who observes his/her surroundings, they will take in a lot without giving much. I'm an INFP, so introverted feeling is my dominant function. It does not oppose my observing nature but influences it based on values. I'm by no means an expert on functions, so if I'm wrong about this, feel free to correct me.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for responding! I don't quite understand though; do you have an example?

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hmm, ISFP is a type who is more action prone, a 'doer'. But then, a type 5 seems to be an observer of facts. They seem more on opposite sides of the spectrum rather than a viable pair.

·
Registered
2,264 Posts
Hmm, ISFP is a type who is more action prone, a 'doer'. But then, a type 5 seems to be an observer of facts. They seem more on opposite sides of the spectrum rather than a viable pair.
It just means you're full of awesome.

I don't see where it'd conflict. Could you offer an explanation?

I almost fear you are rejecting the title of Observer because you are a Feeler.

Reactions: amatsuki

·
Registered
804 Posts
I certainly do things like play percussion and mandolin.

I actually see a lot of overlap between Type Five and Introverted Feeling. Both, for example, can experience a lot of awkwardness when it comes to expressing feelings.

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
It just means you're full of awesome.