Personality Cafe banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
(ノ´ヮ´)ノ*:・゚✧
5,110 Posts
CP 6. The cat is not being assertive, it's merely taunting. Although behavior like that can appear 8ish because it's adversarial, it lacks the purpose and drive behind an 8 action. The cat is obviously motivated by fear and is doing this to confront those fears.

·
Subterranean Homesick Alien
11,928 Posts
Actually, a CP6 would probably be trying to attack the dogs. An 8 may not necessarily do the same.
I think. I'm still learning about enneagram.

Reactions: Promethea

·
Banned
14,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This might help. I found it on a 'tail talk' chart for understanding cats:

"If the tail is fully erect and tip is vertical: The cat is offering a friendly, cheerful greeting."

·
Registered
4,140 Posts
This might help. I found it on a 'tail talk' chart for understanding cats:

"If the tail is fully erect and tip is vertical: The cat is offering a friendly, cheerful greeting."
Type 7 gone over its head.

·
Banned
14,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
My vote goes to a CP 6. The cat's facial expression and stride imply that it is fully aware of the danger surrounding it, and inviting it's haters to hate.
So, you see him as kinda being like the cp 6 irish guy who drags his coat behind him hoping someone will step on it so he can get into a fight?

"One tradition at a fair was for a man to drag his coat on the ground behind him and throw down the challenge, "Who'll tread on the tail of my coat?", or to ask a crowd, "Who'll say black is the white of my eye?" "

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
So, you see him as kinda being like the cp 6 irish guy who drags his coat behind him hoping someone will step on it so he can get into a fight?

"One tradition at a fair was for a man to drag his coat on the ground behind him and throw down the challenge, "Who'll tread on the tail of my coat?", or to ask a crowd, "Who'll say black is the white of my eye?" "