Personality Cafe banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1)What aspect of your personality made you unsure of your type?

I’ve long been confused about my type, because while I know my dominant function is intuitive perception, I can’t dermine if it’s Ni or Ne, and I’m unsure if I’m on the Fi/Te or Fe/Te axis, though I’m pretty sure I’m not a high Fe user. I recently took a cognitive function quiz which didn’t help at all, I scored about 80% Ne, 75% Ni and inconclusive results otherwise (low scores for most everything else). Typically, I score xNTP, xNFP, or xNTJ on normal tests.

2) What do you yearn for in life? Why?

I know exactly the life I want, but am unsure how to achieve it or unsure it even exists anymore. I am a professor of economics or political science or philosophy (when I was younger, I would have said literature but I studied literature in college and ultimately got fed up with how insipid and essentially self-indulgent academic literary criticism is). I have several well-respected publications and my thoughts are respected in my field and might even have some respect among lay-people, thought that’s not really too important. I sometimes consult for businesses or government to help solve problems. I have also published a few works of fiction which are loved by many. I have a healthy relationship with a wife, maybe a child but preferably not, and a few good friends to have over for dinner to talk about what interests me. I travel twice a year to places with interesting museums and cultural sights. Not really interested in “adventure” vacations, more of the “grand tour” type of trip. Overall, I want to have an impact on the world artistically and philosophically. I want to change the way people think, which is the only real way to change the world.

3) Think about a time where you felt like you were at your finest. Tell us what made you feel that way.