Personality Cafe banner

Typing Questionnaire: 5w4 INFJ?

Tags
5w4 infj
3K views 37 replies 5 participants last post by  Hexigoon 
#1 ·
Hello there, just a type questionnaire, thank you if you do take the time.

1.) Is there anything that may affect the way you answer the questions? For example, a stressful time, mental illness, medications, special life circumstances? Other useful information includes sex, age, and current state of mind.

Not really, I have some knowledge on mbti and the functions and I think that may influence my answers, although I imagine the idiosyncrasies will show themselves whether I want them to or not. Decent state of mind atm, a bit nostalgic, depressed and anxious.

2.) What kind of person are you and why?

I’d say I am a person who wants to be logical and relatable at the same time. I desperately want connection with others and most of my life I thought that there was a step by step way to make that happen, but I soon realised that it’s more fluid than that. I can’t just be prepared for everything on the horizon, I need to accept that I may fail and proceed anyway. Easier said than done though.

I truthfully don’t know why I am this way, it could be genetics or good/bad experience. Probably both.

3.) What about your personality most distinguishes you from everyone else?

From my point of view, it’s that I fit in well, but I still don’t have things other people seem to get so easily or at least that they have the skills to get those things so easily. For me, it’s taken so much effort to develop social skills, and it feels like it’s not paid off, but I know I’ve improved and I try to be proud of myself but it is hard when I compare myself to people who are amazing at being social and having strong relationships.